Skip to Content

Art Gallery of Ontario

Keyword Site Search

Family Friendly Gallery Activities

There are lots of Family-friendly activities in the galleries including:

  • Drawing Stations – Make your mark and share stories in creative discovery zones found throughout the Gallery.

  • Kids Gallery -  Come visit the Kids Gallery at the AGO, a space created especially for children and you. Together you can experience art first-hand, learn and have fun. Enjoy our current exhibition, Pets & Me, with a fun interactive game, touchables and kids your age talking about art! You can draw your favorite pet and hang it up on our kids gallery wall, read a book or put on a costume and instagram your silly look!

The Dr. Mariano Elia Hands-On Centre Hours of Operation:

  Monday Tuesday – Friday Saturday – Sunday
The Dr. Mariano Elia Hands-On Centre CLOSED 10:30 am – 2 pm 10:30 am – 4 pm

The Dr. Mariano Elia Hands-On Centre Holiday Hours

Friday, December 23 10:30 am – 4 pm
Saturday, December 24 10:30 am – 2 pm
Sunday, December 25 CLOSED
Monday, December 26 10:30 am – 4 pm
Tuesday, December 27 10:30 am – 4 pm
Wednesday, December 28 10:30 am – 4 pm
Thursday, December 29 10:30 am – 4 pm
Friday, December 30 10:30 am – 4 pm
Saturday, December 31 10:30 am – 4 pm
Sunday, January 1 10:30 am – 4 pm
Monday, January 2 10:30 am – 4 pm

Share and Enjoy:

Nope ×
Close ×
Close ×
Answer one question. Please help us improve our website.

Today, I’m visiting the AGO website to:

Other

Done. Thank you!

What is this?

We're always looking for ways to improve our site, so we want to know why you're here and how we can help you find the information you need. For specific questions or comments about our website or this survey, please contact us. Thanks for your help!