Skip to Content

Art Gallery of Ontario

Keyword Site Search

Hands-On Centre

The Dr. Mariano Elia Hands-On Centre is located on the concourse level of the Gallery in the Weston Family Learning Centre.

You'll find art-making and creative play activities for the whole family, from our youngest learner on up!

Friday Play Dates: Creative Story Time

We always have fun in the Hands-On Centre - art-making, constructing, storytelling, costume play, making new friends and exploring. Now there is another reason to visit! Join us on Friday morning for a creative story time just for little ones.
*Programs change frequently and are exhibition based.

Start time is 11 am – somewhat flexible depending on numbers; if necessary we might start a bit late.

Listen to a story, dress up and act out the story, play a game or make a little storybook...we tell stories in the most creative and playful ways.

Admission to the Centre included in General Admission ticket, or free unlimited admission with your family membership.

Holiday Hours:

Saturday December 20: 10-4
Sunday Decemeber 21: 10-4
Monday December 22: CLOSED
Tuesday Decemeber 23: 10-4
Wednesday December 24: 10-2
Thursday December 25: CLOSED
Friday December 26: 10-3
Saturday Decemeber 27: 10-4
Sunday December 28: 10-4
Monday December 29: 10-4
Tuesday December 30: 10-4
Wednesday December 31: 10-3
Thursday January 1: 10-3
Friday January 2: 10-4
Saturday January 3: 10-4
Sunday January 4: 10-4

Sponsors

Generously supported by:

  • The Mariano Elia Foundation

The Dr. Mariano Elia Hands-On Centre Hours of Operation:

  Monday Tuesday – Friday Saturday – Sunday
The Dr. Mariano Elia Hands-On Centre CLOSED 10 am – 2 pm 10 am – 4 pm

The Dr. Mariano Elia Hands-On Centre Holiday Hours:

Tuesday, December 23 10 am – 4 pm
Wednesday, December 24 10 am – 3 pm
Thursday, December 25 CLOSED
Friday, December 26, 2014 – Sunday, January 4, 2015 10 am – 4 pm

Share and Enjoy: