Skip to Content

Art Gallery of Ontario

Keyword Site Search

Talks

Audio recordings of selected past talks are available for free in our Talks archive and at artmatters.ca

Join us for these upcoming events:

Art & Ideas: Restoring Chardin (Fall 2015)

Tuesday, September 15
6:30 – 9:30 pm
Instructor: AGO Conservation
Members $150 | Public $175

Artists Talk: AIMIA | AGO Photography Prize Finalists

Wednesday, September 9, 2015
5:30 - 6:30 pm
The Anne Tanenbaum Gallery School, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free tickets available Monday, August 10*

*TICKET HOLDERS: Your free ticket will guarantee admission if you arrive before 5:20 pm. After 5:20 pm, unclaimed reservations will be released to standby customers.

Apichatpong Weerasethakul

Saturday, September 12, 2015
2:00 - 3:30 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $12 | Public $15 | Students $10

Picturing the Americas: Land as Resource

Saturday, September 19, 2015
2 - 4pm
The Anne Tanenbaum Gallery School, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $8 | Public $10 | Students Free

Artist Talk: Anne Collier

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free tickets available Monday August 24*

*TICKET HOLDERS: Your free ticket will guarantee admission if you arrive before 5:20 pm. After 5:20 pm, unclaimed reservations will be released to standby customers.

The Walrus Talks: Transportation

Wednesday October 7, 2015
6:30 – 8 pm
Doors open at 6 pm
Reception to follow
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $17 | Public $20 | Students $12

Artist Talk: Liz Magor

Wednesday, October 28, 2015
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free tickets available Monday, October 5*

*TICKET HOLDERS: Your free ticket will guarantee admission if you arrive before 5:20 pm. After 5:20 pm, unclaimed reservations will be released to standby customers.

Turner's last works – frameworks and meanings

Friday, November 13, 2015
7 - 8:30pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $17 | Public $20 | Students $15

Edmund de Waal: The White Road

Wednesday, November 18, 2015
7 – 9 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $17 | Public $20 | Students $12

Share and Enjoy: