Skip to Content

Art Gallery of Ontario

Keyword Site Search

Talks & Symposia

Audio recordings of selected past talks are available for free in our Art Talks archive and at artmatters.ca

Join us for these upcoming events:

Toulouse-Lautrec: Poster-mania and Print Culture in fin de siècle Paris

Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 7 – 8:15 pm
Marvin Gelber Print & Drawing Study Centre
Members $13 | Public $15 | Students $10

Scotiabank Nuit Blanche at the AGO

Saturday October 4, 2014 - Sunday October 5, 2014
Sunset to sunrise
Weston Family Learning Centre, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free

The Walrus Talks: Resilience

Wednesday, October 8
6:30 – 8 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $17 | Public $20 | Students $12

Constantly thinking about this: a reflection of Haudenosaunee worldview, mnemonic continuum, and the retention of knowledge.

Haudesaunee worldview: Jolene Rickard, Rick W. Hill Sr. and Greg Staats in conversation
Tuesday October 14, 2014
7 – 8:30 pm
Jackman Hall
Members $10 | Public $12 | Students $8

Michelangelo Drawings: The Artist Revealed

Wednesday, October 15
7 – 8:30 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $13 | Public $15 | Students $10

Creativity and Failure after Michelangelo

Wednesday, October 22
7 – 8:30 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $15 | Public $17 | Students $12

Brown Bag Lunch & Talk: Cindy and Howard Rachofsky

Creating community and civic engagement through art collecting
Thursday, November 6, 2014
12 – 1 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $25 | Public $30 | Students $20 | Lunch included

Meet the Artist: Suzy Lake

Wednesday November 12
5:30 – 6:30 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free, ticket required*

Aimia | AGO Photography Prize 2014 Dialogues:
Laurie Simmons in Conversation with Sheila Heti

Saturday, November 15
2 – 3:30 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $10 | Public $12 | Students $8

Welcome to Colville

Wednesday November 19
7 - 8:30pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $17 | Public $20 | Students $12
(with exhibition entry: Public $30 | Students $22)

Franco “Bifo” Berardi: The Retreat

Wednesday, November 26, 2014
7 – 8:30 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $12 | Public $15 | Students $10

The Question of Evil: Goethe, Faust, and Delacroix

Wednesday, December 3, 2014, 7 – 8:15 pm
Marvin Gelber Print & Drawing Study Centre
Members $13 | Public $15 | Students $10

Share and Enjoy: