Skip to Content

Art Gallery of Ontario

Keyword Site Search

Talks & Screenings

Audio recordings of selected past talks are available for free in our Talks archive and at artmatters.ca

Join us for these upcoming events:

Artist Talk: Moyra Davey

Wednesday, May 4, 2016
6 - 7:30 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free | First come, first served

Jeff Rosenheim on Diane Arbus

Part of AGO/CONTACT International Photography Talks
Friday, May 6, 2016
7:30 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $15 | Public $17 | Students $10

Artist Talk: Melanie Smith

Monday, May 9, 2016
7 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free tickets available Tuesday, April 19

Casa Susanna: On Photography and the Play of Gender

Zackary Drucker | Miqqi Alicia Gilbert | Elspeth Brown
Part of AGO/CONTACT International Photography Talks
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
7pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $15 | Public $17 | Students $10

Artist Talk: Hurvin Anderson

Wednesday, May 18, 2016
5:30 – 6:30 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free tickets available April 19

LaToya Ruby Frazier

Part of AGO/CONTACT International Photography Talks
Friday, May 27, 2016
6 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $15 | Public $17 | Students $10

1989

Part of Strangers, Relatives and Flaming Creatures: Outsiders on Screen
Friday, May 27, 2016
7pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $10 | Public $12 | Students $8

Hers is Still a Dank Cave: Crawling Toward a Queer Horizon

Friday, May 27, 2016
9 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free tickets available online May 12

The Danish Girl

Friday, June 10 & 17, 2016
7 pm
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $12 | Public $14 | Students $10

Introducing AGO Director Stephan Jost

Wednesday, June 15, 2016
7 – 8:15 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free tickets available to book online Monday, May 16

Share and Enjoy: