Skip to Content

Art Gallery of Ontario

Keyword Site Search

Talks & Screenings

Audio recordings of selected past talks are available for free in our Talks & Screenings Archive and at artmatters.ca

Join us for these upcoming events:

Progress of Place: Black on Earth Film Series

7pm, Jackman Hall
Program 1 - Friday, September 23
Program 2 - Friday, September 30
Program 3 - Friday, October 7

Library & Archives Unshelved

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
6 - 8 pm (drop-in)
Marvin Gelber Print & Drawing Study Centre
Free

Prints & Drawings Open Door Evening

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
6-8 pm (drop-in)
Marvin Gelber Print & Drawing Study Centre
Free

Perspectives on the House Museum

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
6 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Free admission

Luis Jacob and Wanda Nanibush in conversation

Luis Jacob and Wanda Nanibush in conversation
Monday November 7, 2016
6 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Tickets are free but must be reserved in advance

Mystical Landscapes Series

Wednesday, October 26 - Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Tickets available online

SYMPOSIUM | Unlocking the Mysteries of Gothic Boxwood Carving

Sunday, October 30, 2016
10 - 11 am Exhibition preview
11 am - 4 pm Symposium
Jackman Hall, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $60 | Public $75 | Students $50
Tickets available beginning on Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Close Encounters | Sasha Suda - Heaven and Hell: Prints that inspired Boxwood carving in the 16th century

Close Encounters - Sasha Suda
Heaven and Hell: Prints that inspired Boxwood carving in the 16th century
Friday, November 25, 2016
6pm
Marvin Gelber Print & Drawing Study Centre
Members $15 | Public $17 | Students $10

Frank Gehry in Conversation

Saturday December 3, 2016
2 pm
Baillie Court, Art Gallery of Ontario
Members $25 | Public $30 | Students $20

Share and Enjoy: